Why can't I see any pools on the Centrifuge chain?

Hello all,

My question is why I cannot see any pools on the Centrifuge chain.
Please understand if my question is silly and I’m pretty new to Centrifuge and trying to understand its architecture.

In my understanding, Centrifuge is leveraging three different chains:

1. Centrifuge chain (Polkadot parachain)
  2. Ethereum
  3. Altair

In the beginning, the Tinlake dApp is developed to implement the Centrifuge protocol.
It is a bundle of the Ethereum Smart Contracts running on Ethereum.
Every pool in Centrifuge at the time of writing is on Ethereum.

Centrifuge chain is devised to overcome the limitations of Ethereum such as low transaction speed and high transaction fee. It is a PoS blockchain. It had been developed on Substrate first but it has been migrated to Polkadot Parachain in 2022. The CFG is a native token of the Centrifuge chain. The CFG token can be used for transaction fee, on-chain governance, and security.

Altair is a parachain in Kusama, which is a kind of sibling of Polkdadot, for battle tests before a new feature is applied to the Centrifuge parachain mainnet.

In Centrifuge App, I cannot see any pools on the Centrifuge main chain.
They require me to connect wallet of Ethereum and deposit DAI, which is a stablecoin from MakerDAO in Ethereum.

Did I miss something?
Please correct me if I’m wrong.

Thank you

2 Likes

You are correct, there are no pools live yet. But the first POP was submitted by Kirill of New Silver to go live on Centrifuge Chain: POP: New Silver NS3 This will, if it passes, probably be the first pool to go live very soon!

2 Likes

Good day byungkwon
In addition to what was written above, I would love to invite you to our Governance Call:

One of the topics on the agenda: