2022-02-17 Centrifuge Community Call 20 (18:00 CET)

The Centrifuge Community Call is for EVERYONE

Agenda

Item One: RWA Market - the first diversified Real World Asset Market on Aave.`

:hammer_and_wrench: @annamehr and @jeroen will demo the RWA Market and explain how it works
:books: Questions and discussion

If you want to be ahead of the biggest trend in DeFi this year, join this call.

About RWA Market: the first USDC has been borrowed in the RWA Market, using real-world assets as collateral, enabled by the combination of the Aave and Centrifuge protocols.

This means that if you invest USDC in the RWA Market it will be backed by US real estate, inventory financing, and emerging market consumer loans. Soon, it will also be backed by trade receivables, commercial real estate, revenue based financing and more. Read more here

Item Two: Centrifuge Crowdloan

:handshake: Partnerships & collaborations and gearing up to make the transition to a parachain with @cassidy
:stars: What’s coming up as we enter the last weeks of the Centrifuge crowdloan (contribute here)

The Centrifuge parachain will benefit the Ethereum and Polkadot ecosystems, positioning Centrifuge as the #1 real-world asset protocol in the crypto multiverse.

Item Three: Update from Governance 'Altair Launch

Council updates on balances transfers and other key parts of the Altair Launch

Ways to Join
:point_right:Join with Zoom (passcode 081810)
:point_right: Add to your calendar

If you have other topics you would like to hear about or discuss add them in the comments

See you there! :dizzy: :cyclone:

6 Likes

It would be great if team could elaborate more on CFG token future.
There is no strong correlation between RWA markets and CFG token.
I do understand that it was done intentionally to avoid market fluctuations, but in the same time there is no strong reason to accumulate CFG, therefore price movement potential is mediocre.