Factoring fund for fixed income investments in Colombia

I am a broker in Cali Colombia. We are a group of 15 freelance brokers that manage investors and suppliers that sell their receivables at discount. The actual size of our portfolio is 40 million usd, in colombian pesos. Due to the strong increase in rates of the central bank, there is a strong need for cash and the commercial banks are not helping the industry in multiple sectors, we are one of the private companies that cover that space. Even with the weaking of our currency, that seems has maxed out we are able to get a yield of 18% pa in colombian pesos, and if we cover the usd rate we can get 15% net yield of fixed income rate with triple a companies in colombia,

1 Like

Hi @eaglecyberinvestment, thank you for your message. If your intention is to launch a pool on Centrifuge to finance your receivables, I recommend to read our Pool Onboarding Proposal (POP) here and afterwards submit an official proposal, using this template.

However, there is a new version of the POP (V2) coming.